Saturday, January 16, 2010

Mighty Morphin' Power Rangers!!! Don't mess with it

It was the first time for a long time that I watched a Power Rangers episode all the way through. Why? Well, because ABC just started airing the classic Mighty Morphin' Power Rangers, instead a dreadful new incarnation.I fully enjoyed watching it and it brought me back to my childhood, however something bothered me. That was that the network edited in graphics!!!
They weren't bad ,it's just that when you mess with a classic (Star Wars trilogy release i.e.: Greedo shooting first, Jabba and Han, etc.) it will upset fans (like myself) .I was just glad it was only in a few places (when they caught their weapons, and at the end) ,but still one should never mess with something that was iconic to so many childhoods. I know they want to keep today's children entertained but I think they'll understand a different Power Rangers, I mean they've had like 20 billion others since and I don't kids have been nit picking at them ,so why change this one? Why add an explainational storyline to why they are airing this (old) show? To me 5-8 year old boys don't need explanations and graphic images they need good, fun shows like; Mighty Morphin' Power Rangers.